The Laboratory is staffed by four (4) professors who make up the core research team of the Laboratory which consists of:

  • Prof.  Samarakou Maria, Department of Energy Technology Engineering-Director
  • Prof. Athinaios Spyros, Department of Electronic Engineering 
  • Prof. Georgouli Katerina, Department of Computer Engineering
  • Prof. Sgouropoulou, Department of Computer Engineering

The core team can also involve researchers, doctorate holders, whose subject or specialty has direct relevance to the subjects of the laboratory. The staff of the laboratory includes doctoral students as well as undergraduate or graduate students who are undertaking their doctoral thesis or their dissertation into the laboratory and make use of its equipment.Under the research collaboration of the laboratory with other similar laboratories, as members can be included associate researchers belonging to other Universities or Research Centres in the country or abroad as well as emeriti professors.

Management of the Laboratory – Laboratory Director

The laboratory is headed by the Director, who is Professor of the faculty and member of the core research team of the laboratory. The Laboratory Director is elected by the members of the basic research group of the laboratory and the election, with the consent of the Directorate of the Faculty, shall be ratified by the Assembly of the University of West Attica. The tenure is three years, renewable for a single tenure in accordance with the above prescribed procedures.